Preludepression

Lately Sunday’s seem to be a last ditch effort to run in the opposite direction of concrete construction. (Does anyone else have a Sunday sense of great depression…a dark cloud over your day, because deep down you know that you fucking hate what you do for a living, and these ‘days off’ are hard reminders that you have some obligation to make happy tomorrow, and it’s making today kinda ‘thorn-in-side’? …ever feel like that? ….No?…Ok…just as I figured: I’m all alone)   Yes yes….drinking the day away would be fun and very rewarding, but I’m trying big tokes of family value wherever I can; holding in the substance for full effect, before an earned exhale/cough; rewarding optimum delirium/celebration. – that’s some good shit!

How I wish this day was a pequea summer session/slumber with tube pulls and canoe cruises…I wish=I miss. :9(

I love ya, Summer! :9)
This was just a Sunday trail stomp from river road to our almighty Susquehanna via Tuchuan glen…yes, I know; it’s one of my favorites too!
Trail bail hamstring Charlie horse recovery. Smeared tears with dirty hand making mock Tuchuan war paint. The trail chargers are victorious. Mossy rock shin bangers are merely fuel for these trail hounds. Woof.

There were some tears involved, and like hell if I could blame him for hiding them from his dumbass old man as he tried to shoot a pic of his misery.

Smart kid.

This log-over rapids was actually kind of sketchy. Ollie insisted on going first. Fine. I’m scared. The second half of the log balancing beam had an incline that was bumming me out.

We all made it safely across, and you should know that I’m good with kids, and this is the type of shit we’ll be doing if they’re under my watch. :9)

Brain is clear, bring on the concrete.

~ by midlife concrete on November 28, 2011.

2 Responses to “Preludepression”

  1. So this is the kind of crap you do with my baby? I see he is waiting to go last. Probably shaking in his shoes.

    • yes, he was scared shitless….he actually fell off the log and into the water right near the bank (I’m not joking), and then I held his hand and (I was scared shitless) we helped each other across, until the incline…then he took it the rest of the way solo….kudos!

Leave a comment